Organized With Clardy

Solutions For Simplifying Your Life

Simplifying Menu Planning ~ 10/1 October 1, 2012

Filed under: 2012_10,Meals & Menus — organizedwithclardy @ 12:55 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,

After having four days off from cooking, I am back at it!  I enjoyed the time off but looking forward to getting back on track.  It is really hard for me to resist dessert when eating out.  I rarely have dessert at home and if I do it is not the calorie/fat laden (although YUMMY!) stuff you get at restaurants.

 
This week I am focusing on healthy meals….

 

For breakfast this week, we are having Make Ahead Cold Oatmeal!    I found this recipe over at the The Yummy Life.  I haven’t been able to get mine to look as beautiful as theirs but they are still delicious!  Make ahead oatmeal is made in a mason jar…you have to go see for yourself at The Yummy Life, 8 New Refrigerator Oatmeal Flavors.

 

For the days we do not have leftovers for lunch this week, we will be having Salad in a Jar (hmm..seems I have a jar theme going this week).

 

Monday ~ Grilled Chicken (making extra for Tuesday) with Baked Potatoes & Green Beans

Tuesday ~Southwestern Grilled Chicken Salad with Black Bean Salsa

Wednesday (Meat-less Meal) ~ Meatless Lasagna with Coleslaw

Thursday ~ Leftover Buffet

Friday ~ Hotdog Casserole (LOL!  okay, so this is not exactly healthy but funny story…My MIL is known for being frugal and when my husband was growing up every other week or so my MIL would clean out the frig, pantry, etc. Anything that was going to go bad and needed to be used up was thrown into the dinner that night.  The combinations didn’t always make sense and her most popular concoction was a hotdog casserole…after she made that clean out the frig, pantry night became known as hotdog casserole night.  So, when I saw this on Pinterest…I knew I had to try it!)

Saturday ~ Crock Pot Chicken Chili (making enough for Sunday too)

Sunday ~ Leftover Crock Pot Chicken Chili

 

  Image courtesy of -Marcus- / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

 

I LOVE Fall, it is my favorite time of the year and one of the main reasons is all the delicious produce that is available (apples, pears, pumpkin, etc….YUM!)  I came across this post from Life As Mom, 78 Ways to Enjoy Fall Produce (Ultimate Recipe Swap).  I can’t wait to dig into this post this week for some awesome dishes to try next week… you definitely need to check it out.

 

 
Are you a Fall lover too…or do you prefer a different season?

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Studio Oh! Meal Planner Notepad, Kiwi

 

 

2 Responses to “Simplifying Menu Planning ~ 10/1”

  1. Arwen Says:

    Thank you for this. I am constantly running and generally failing to eat healthy. This is helpful. I retweeted it as well.

    • I am glad you found this post helpful, blogging my meal plan weekly is my attempt to remain accountable for feeding my family healthy meals each week….I have failed miserably at this in the past. Thank you for the retweet!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.