Organized With Clardy

Solutions For Simplifying Your Life

Simplifying Menu Planning ~ 10/8 October 8, 2012

Filed under: 2012_10,Meals & Menus — organizedwithclardy @ 12:02 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,

Falling Brown Leaf

 

We had to turn the heat on this morning for the first time this season…LOVE LOVE LOVE this weather.  The chill in the air has definitely put me in the mood for all things pumpkin.

Pumpkins

This week I am going to make Pumpkin Pie Baked Oatmeal for a heartier before school breakfast.  It seems like the cooler the weather the more my kids need to eat!  And as a special treat for myself I am going to attempt to make a Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte.  I hoping this taste as good as the expensive, high calorie, drive thru version, I love so much.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                             Image courtesy of Michael Elliott / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

For the days we do not have leftovers for lunch this week, we will be having Smashed Chicken, Avocado & Chickpea Sandwiches….um….YUM!..can’t wait to try this recipe from Two Peas & Their Pod!

 

All the recipes from Life As Mom, 78 Ways to Enjoy Fall Produce (Ultimate Recipe Swap) look incredible.  I would love to try them all but for this week I am going to make Apple Chips from Simple Bites for a healthy snack.  And to satisfy my sweet tooth this week, Baked Pears with Carmel Sauce from Lynn’s Kitchen Adventures.

 

Monday ~ Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup with Cornbread

Tuesday ~Roast & Boiled Potatoes with Carrots (I learned to make Pot Roast from my Grandma.  I sear the Roast in a frying pan on both sides until it is practically burnt.  I then throw it in the crock-pot with garlic, onion powder & approx. 1/4 cup of water mixed with the drippings from the frying pan.  Cook on low for 8 hours….simple and delicious!)

Wednesday (Meat-less Meal) ~ Cheesy Corn Cakes with Spicy Avocado Salsa

Thursday ~ Leftover Buffet

Friday ~ Homemade Pizza (with Easy Homemade Pizza Sauce)

Saturday ~ Bubble Up Enchiladas

Sunday ~ Meatloaf Cupcakes with Mashed Potato ‘Icing’ with Pumpkin Cloverleaf Rolls
I came across this post this morning from The Mom Writes, 15 Free Printable Menu Planners for Busy Home Managers.  I am still loving my menu planning notepad (shown below) but this is a great list of free resources for menu planning.

 

I hope everyone has a great week!  Comment below and let me know how your menu planning is going…..

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Have an organized, stress-free holiday season Week 1 Printable

Studio Oh! Meal Planner Notepad, Kiwi

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.