Organized With Clardy

Solutions For Simplifying Your Life

Make Your Home a Haven Week 1…My Candle is Burning Bright October 6, 2011

Filed under: 2011_10,Home — organizedwithclardy @ 12:59 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

Women Living Well 31 Day Fall Challenge

Women Living Well 31 Day Fall Challenge: Week #1

Go buy an extra large candle and light a candle everyday in your home. I will be starting mine in the morning! But you can start yours at dinner time. Do what makes sense for your family. I will be placing mine in the kitchen – the main hub of my home. Eachtime the candle catches your eye, say a prayer for peace in your home.


After receiving my assignment for week 1, I went out and bought a special candle just for this challenge.  I love the scents of Fall…actually I love EVERYTHING about Fall…pumpkins, leaves, colors, etc.  I decided on a three scented candle: Cinnamon Pecan, Pumpkin Pie and Fireplace Glow…it smells delicious!  Every time I get a whiff of it I can’t help but think happy thoughts.

I have my candle in the dining room, which I walk by 100 times a day.  So, every time I go by and see the flicker of light I remember to say a prayer for my family.  One thing that has been in the forefront of my mind all week is my lack of patience with my 3 y.o. twins.  I  love my girls dearly but man….they didn’t get the memo about terrible twos….the twos were nothing compared with the threes.  They know exactly which buttons to push…and they push and push and push and push….

However, I am very aware that when I lose my temper all I am doing is teaching them to lose their temper.  So!  Patience has been the main topic of my prayers for my family this week.

Aubrey & Grace 3 y.o.

Don't let those adorable faces fool you! 🙂

Let me know how Week 1’s challenge is going for you by leaving a comment below or join me on Facebook.

____________________________________________________________________________________

If you would like to Simplify Your Life, visit: www.organizedwithclardy.com for free organizing solutions, tools and resources and info on private coaching.

Sign up here for monthly tips and solutions for getting organized.  Register now and receive “Purposeful Parenting” & “Simplified Life” tips as our gift to you.

Jodi Clardy, Certified Family Manager Coach & Professional Organizer

Creator of “Clarify, Simplify…..Achieve!tm” the Simplified Life System

Office:(757) 809-7503    jodi@organizedwithclardy.com

 

One Response to “Make Your Home a Haven Week 1…My Candle is Burning Bright”

  1. I’m so proud of you for trying the Pumpkin Baked Oatmeal and Pumpkin Applesauce. Way to go! And you’re right, nothing beats the smells of fall!


Leave a Reply

