Organized With Clardy

Solutions For Simplifying Your Life

Family Command Center February 9, 2012

Now that my girls have started preschool, the amount of paperwork that enters our house has tripled….school info, homework, birthday party invites, art projects…the list goes on and on.  My small inbox that I have for incoming papers is filing up in one night, by the end of the week I have papers spilling out everywhere!

Not only is our paperwork overflowing…so are our schedules!  We are now squeezing in all the girls activities in between mine and hubby’s!

Girls After Swim Lessons at YMCA

So, I do believe it is time to revamp our systems!  I have been very inspired lately by all the Family Command Center postings, articles, etc.  I have a very boring hallway leading to the kitchen from the garage and it would be the perfect spot for a Family Command Center.

Step 1: Decide on the design…here are some of my favorites…

 

Family Command Center #1

 

Family Command Center #2

Family Command Center #3

 

 

Family Command Center #4

 

This is an awesome solution for all the girls homework & art projects they bring home….

Family Command Center_Homework Stations

 

This is so much fun!….not to mention they have all sorts of colors now in chalkboard paint….My favs are supergirl periwinkle and army boy!

Family Command Center_Chalkboard Wall

Family Command Center_Chalkboard Calendar

 

 

 

 

Love the changeable numbers on this board!

Family Command Center_Bulletin Board

 

 

 

 

 

LOVE the look of this compared to a regular bulletin board!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you have a Family Command Center?  What works for your family?  Let me know….

 

Step 2: Start putting together all the elements of my new FCC…….

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

If you would like to Simplify Your Life, visit: www.organizedwithclardy.com for free organizing solutions, tools and resources and info on private coaching.

Sign up here for monthly tips and solutions for getting organized.  Register now and receive “Purposeful Parenting” & “Simplified Life” tips as our gift to you.

Jodi Clardy, Certified Family Manager Coach & Professional Organizer

Creator of “Clarify, Simplify…..Achieve!tm” the Simplified Life System

Office:(757) 809-7503    jodi@organizedwithclardy.com

 

 

4 Responses to “Family Command Center”

  1. I love all of these ideas!! I’m obsessed with organization. It just makes things do much easier. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I can’t wait to make one of these when my kids get older! Awesome idea

  3. Jill Orr Says:

    Wow – just found your blog! It’s awesome. So many ideas that I really need to implement…


Leave a Reply

