Organized With Clardy

Solutions For Simplifying Your Life

An Organized Deep Freezer ~ Simplifying Meal & Menu Planning August 9, 2012

As part of my menu planning project, it was apparent that my deep freezer chest needed a major organizing overhaul. It was a jumbled mess!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After reading this blog post by Amy Bayliss at Cajun Joie de Vivre, Creative Organization: Organize Foods in the Deep Freezer w/ Printables,  I was inspired to clean out and organize my deep freeze using the method Amy Bayliss discusses.

I made my tags….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I removed everything from my freezer and sorted everything by category into reusable shopping bags.  I used the insulated, cooler bags for all of my meat products to help preserve product in case of a short power outage.

 

It is amazing how easy it is to find items now that everything is categorized and tagged!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I reserved the basket for items that we use frequently, i.e. deli meat for lunches, individually frozen snacks (never know when you will need a chocolate chip cookie!!)

 

Fortunately, I was already in the habit of labeling everything so I already had half the battle won.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This will definitely make menu planning each week much easier, as well as, pulling out what I need for tomorrow’s dinner the night before.

Would love to hear your best menu planning tips and tricks…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

