Organized With Clardy

Solutions For Simplifying Your Life

Simplifying Menu Planning ~ 8/27 August 27, 2012

Filed under: 2012_08,Meals & Menus — organizedwithclardy @ 4:25 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

 

Back to school is a new concept in our house this year, in eight days my girls will start Pre-K.  I am not sure if I should cry or jump for joy!  I probably will do a little of both next week when I drop them off at school for the first time!

Since this is our last week of summer vacation, I am going to try to cram as much fun and play into our days as I can.  I do not want to be spending spend a lot of time in the kitchen this week….

 

 

 

Monday ~ Taco Salad withGuacamole Salad (Last week I made Healthy Taco Seasoning instead of using the store-bought seasoning packet…I did not hear any complaints from the peanut gallery and it is so much healthier than the store-bought)

Tuesday ~ Best Ever Sloppy Joes with Fries and Steamed Broccoli (When I think of school cafeteria food, I immediately think of Sloppy Joes..couldn’t resist trying this recipe this week)

Wednesday (Meat-less Meal) ~ Zucchini Lasagna with Garlic Bread

Thursday ~ Leftover Buffet

Friday ~ Pigs in a Blanket with Baked Potatoes (I like this recipe, the only thing I do different is use all white turkey dogs instead of little smokies)

Saturday ~ Labor Day Grill Out!  Steaks with Corn on the Cob and Macaroni Salad & Watermelon Lime Sorbet (YUM!)

Sunday ~ Labor Day Grill Out Cont’d! Hamburgers with Baked Beans and leftover Macaroni Salad & Banana Smores ( I have been wanting to try these all summer!)

 

I hope everybody has a great Labor Day Weekend!  Would love to hear what everyone is cooking up for this last long weekend of summer…please comment below…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

