Organized With Clardy

Solutions For Simplifying Your Life

Simplifying Menu Planning ~ 9/10 September 10, 2012

Filed under: 2012_09,Meals & Menus — organizedwithclardy @ 3:32 PM
Tags: , , , , , ,

I sure did blow it last week!  I got caught up in the holiday and back to school chaos and did not make a menu plan…and I sure did pay for it.  We ended up eating out 3 times last week and worst of all my kids had high sugar, highly processed food for breakfast every morning…ugh!

Not that I wasn’t convinced before but now more then ever I realize how important my weekly menu plan is.  So, I am back at it today….
A big lesson I learned last week is my normal go-to breakfast menu items do not work when you are trying to get the kids out of the door for school.  It takes my girls 20 minutes to eat a bowl of oatmeal!  This is why my girls ended up eating store bought mini blueberry muffins last week (YUCK!)  This week I am making blueberry muffins for a quick grab n’ go breakfast.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday ~ Taco Salad withGuacamole Salad  & Healthy Taco Seasoning

Tuesday ~ Crockpot Southwest Chicken

Wednesday (Meat-less Meal) ~ Zucchini Lasagna with Garlic Bread (this was really YUMMY and the family is asking for it again!)

Thursday ~ Leftover Buffet

Friday ~ Breakfast for dinner (Pancakes, Bacon & Scrambled Eggs)

Saturday ~ Turkey Stuffed Green Peppers with Salad

Sunday ~ Meatloaf Cupcakes with Mashed Potato Icing

 

Ahhh! feel so much better now that my menu is done for the week!

How is back to school going for everyone??

 

Leave a Reply

